Pankaj Memorial Volleyball tournament 2018

9th edition of Pankaj memorial volleyball tournament 2018 will be organised between 15th to 17th June at Laxmi Narayan Mandir Sports Complex, Sandhole of district Mandi. Shri Anurag Thakur honourable Member of Parliment, Hamirpur will be chief guest on during the opening ceremony. Shri Mahender Singh Thakur local MLA and hon’ble minister Irrigation Horticulture and Sainik Welfare will chief guest of closing ceremony.

Lots of renowned teams and players from Himachal and neighbouring states are expected to participate in this.

You can also register your team at Kuldeep Hardware Store Sandole, Contact No 9459054822.

Volleyball tournament 2018

Posted in sports | 1 Comment

नलवाड मेला संधोल

नलवाड मेला संधोल (8 अप्रैल से 15 अप्रैल 2018) जो कई दशकोँ से संधोल को एक विशिष्ट पहचान दिलाता आया है लेकिन आज यही मेला अपने अस्तित्व की लड़ाई लड़ रहा है l तो क्यों न हम सब संधोलवासी मिलजुल के थोड़ा थोड़ा योगदान दें और अपनी इस धरोवर को सहेज के रखें l क्योंकि बिना Fund के किसी भी प्रकार का आयोजन करना थोड़ा मुश्किल हो जाता है l अत: सभी संधोलवासियों से नलवाड मेला कमेटी का निवेदन है की इस आयोजन में सहयोग दें खास कर वो लोग भी इस पर गौर करें जो अपने संधोल से दूर रह रहे हैं क्योंकि आप में से जो लोग वितिय रुप से मजबूत स्थिती में हैँ वो कृप्या ज़रूर योगदान दें l इस हेतु आप मेला कमेटी उपाध्यक्ष श्री राजेश कुमार जी से सम्पर्क कर सकते हैं l मोबाइल नम्बर – 98163-52840.

 Nalwar Mela at Ghanala Sandhole 2018

Posted in economy, tourism | Leave a comment

Navratri Bhandara at Kamlah Fort – 2018

On the occasion of chaitra navratri, Sandhole Vyapar Vikas Samiti is organising a vishal bhandara at Baba Kamlah Fort, 8 km from Sandhole from Sunday 18th March 2018 to Sunday 26th March 2018. Food will be served day & night on all days.
The bhandra – food as a worship offering to celebrate chaitra navrati and seek blessing of maa. Everyone is requested to come, eat and seek blessing of baba ji.

If you are interested to do any service, Please contact Rajender Mandhotra, President Vyapar Vikas Simiti Sandhole.

 Navratri Bhandara at Kamlah Fort 2018

Posted in economy, news | Leave a comment

New link roads connecting Deyol, Kanuhi, Gowlla, Lahsni

Local MLA and honorable IPH minister of Himachal Pradesh, Shri Mahender Sigh Thakur during its visit to various villages of Sandhole Tehsil announced road map of various link roads under Pradhan Mantri Gram Yogana. He laid down the foundation ceremony of second phase of road between Deyol to Lahsani to be build at the cost of 419.58 lakhs. During his visit also announced and sanctioned funds for Gowalla Link road, Cheej link road and other key initiatives.

 Mahender Singh @Deyol Lahsani Road FS ceremony 2018

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Kendriya Vidyalaya campus construction to start soon

In public connect programme Anurag Thakur, MP Hamirpur visited Sandhole on 25th Feb 2018 and addressed the public in four gram Panchayats. He started his day with meeting at Ghanala. Mr Thakur informed that he has given 2 crore and 25 lakhs from his MP kitty to Dharampur assembly constituency for various development works but was surprised to see that nowhere he could find any board displaying this information. He directed concerned officers and public representatives to display this information within 15 days.
He also promised that foundation stone and construction of Kendriya Vidyalaya campus will be done very soon. He gave 3 lakh to build community centre at Ghanala and instructed to start construction in 15 days.
Later in the afternoon he addressed public at Govt Primary School Dattwar followed by Torekholla and Koon.

 Anurag Thakur @Ghanala 2018
Anurag Thakur @Dattwar 2018
Anurag Thakur @Dattwar 2018

Posted in news, political | Leave a comment

Chamba – Dharampur bus service via Sandhole resumed

HRTC has resumed its service on Chamba-Dharampur route-
Route: Chamba-Jot-Kangra-Tanda-Palampur-Shivnagar-Jaisinghpur-Harsipattan-Sandhol-Marhi-Dharampur
Depot: Chamba
This bus will also make use of Harsipattan bridge, which was opened for public few years ago but didn’t see being used to its full potential and connecting two districts.
Chamba (Dep.)- 7:30 am
Kangra (Dep.)- 1:30 pm
Palampur (Arr.)- 3:00 pm
Dharampur(Arr.)- 7:30 pm

Reverse schedule:
Dharampur (Dep.)- 5:30 am
Palampur (Dep.)- 10:10 am
Chamba (Arr.)- 5:30 pm

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Anurag Thakur to visit Sandhole

Anurag Thakur, member of parliament (MP) will visit Sandhole on 25th Feb 2018 (Sunday). He will be meeting party workers in various gram panchyats. He will start first session at 10:00am at Ghanala, followed by meetings at Dattwar, ToreKholla and Koon between 10am to 4pm.
People are requested to make full use of these meetings; review the development work has been taken or not taken in last 9 years.

Posted in political | Leave a comment

Free NEET crash course

Panchkula based educational society led by Dr OP Singh has been provided free coaching classes to aspiring doctors from Himachal Pradesh. It is starting a new crash course on 25th March. To identify students for this course society conducted evaluation examination at Sandhole in which students from Govt and private schools participated. Society has selected 7 girls students from 12th class and will provide free crash course to crack NEET. Society plans to conduct similar test in Dharampur, Tihra, Cholthera and Kamlah.
Society also conducted screening testing for students of 10th and 11th classes and provide 2 year course. Panchkula Educational Associate will bear this cost which normally costs Rs2.5 lakh.
Hopefully students will utilise these opportunities and we will see many more students joining the medical colleges. Wishing all the aspirants best.

Posted in education | 1 Comment

Jai Ram Thakur sworn in as Himachal CM, Thakur Mahender Singh as Minister

Bharatiya Janata Party’s Jai Ram Thakur was sworn in as chief minister of Himachal Pradesh in a ceremony that top BJP leaders including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, party president Amit Shah, veteran LK Advani, and BJP chief ministers of other states.

Along with CM, council of minister also took oath. Leading the pack of ministers was Thakur Mahender Singh, Seven-time BJP MLA from Dharampur in Mandi district.

Mahender Singh has been representing the Dharampur since 1990 and He has been elected to the cabinet twice. He was cabinet minister in the Prof Dhumal led BJP govt. He held the portfolio of Transport department from 2009-2012. He also remained as a Cabinet Minister during his previous term 1998-2003 and held various portfolios including Rural Development, Panchayati Raj, Excise and Taxation and PWD during the 1998 – 2001.

This is third time that he has been made minister. This will definite going to help the people of Dharampur and Sandhole and fulfill the poll promises.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Thakur Mahender Singh records 7th straight win

Mahender Singh Thakur incumbent MLA (BJP) won the straight seventh win from Dharampur defeating Chander Shekhar of Congress by more than twelve thousand votes.

This was third straight fight between both and every time Mahender Singh has been winner. In 2017 assembly election many prominent leader failed to save their seats, key ones BJP CM candidate PK Dhumal, BJP state president Satpal Satti, Congress ministers Kaul Singh and GS Bali but Thakur increased the winning margin.

With BJP getting full majority, Thakur is bound to get a cabinet berth.

Final Votes polled for each candidate contested from Dharampur

MAHENDER SINGH Bharatiya Janata Party - 27931
CHANDERSHEKHAR Indian National Congress - 15967
BHUPENDER SINGH Communist Party of India (Marxist) - 3284
RAMESH KUMAR GULERIA Rashtriya Azad Manch – 428
DIGVIJAY SINGH Independent - 190
SAJURAM SAKLANI Independent - 74
None of the Above - 333

Posted in political | Leave a comment