Jai Ram Thakur sworn in as Himachal CM, Thakur Mahender Singh as Minister

Bharatiya Janata Party’s Jai Ram Thakur was sworn in as chief minister of Himachal Pradesh in a ceremony that top BJP leaders including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, party president Amit Shah, veteran LK Advani, and BJP chief ministers of other states.

Along with CM, council of minister also took oath. Leading the pack of ministers was Thakur Mahender Singh, Seven-time BJP MLA from Dharampur in Mandi district.

Mahender Singh has been representing the Dharampur since 1990 and He has been elected to the cabinet twice. He was cabinet minister in the Prof Dhumal led BJP govt. He held the portfolio of Transport department from 2009-2012. He also remained as a Cabinet Minister during his previous term 1998-2003 and held various portfolios including Rural Development, Panchayati Raj, Excise and Taxation and PWD during the 1998 – 2001.

This is third time that he has been made minister. This will definite going to help the people of Dharampur and Sandhole and fulfill the poll promises.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>