Thakur Mahender Singh records 7th straight win

Mahender Singh Thakur incumbent MLA (BJP) won the straight seventh win from Dharampur defeating Chander Shekhar of Congress by more than twelve thousand votes.

This was third straight fight between both and every time Mahender Singh has been winner. In 2017 assembly election many prominent leader failed to save their seats, key ones BJP CM candidate PK Dhumal, BJP state president Satpal Satti, Congress ministers Kaul Singh and GS Bali but Thakur increased the winning margin.

With BJP getting full majority, Thakur is bound to get a cabinet berth.

Final Votes polled for each candidate contested from Dharampur

MAHENDER SINGH Bharatiya Janata Party - 27931
CHANDERSHEKHAR Indian National Congress - 15967
BHUPENDER SINGH Communist Party of India (Marxist) - 3284
RAMESH KUMAR GULERIA Rashtriya Azad Manch – 428
DIGVIJAY SINGH Independent - 190
SAJURAM SAKLANI Independent - 74
None of the Above - 333

This entry was posted in political. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>