Mahender Singh unchallenged leader of Dharampur

Winning the sixth straight election to HP Vidhan Sabha in the tough condition Thakur Mahender Singh has emerged as an unchallended leader of the Dharampur. In HP assembly election 2012, where many incumbent ministers of Dhumal’s (BJP) govt have lost, Mr Thakur defeated Chander Shekhar of Indian National Congress (INC) by a margin of more that thousand votes.

The remaining 5 candidates did not make any impact and lost their security deposits. Chander Shekhar can draw a consolation from this election that he put up a brave fight and made the very vote count. He had put a tough challenge but lost.

Many congratulation to Mahender Singh. Hope that he will fulfil the promises made during elections and live up to the expectation of people of Dharampur.

The final votes score is:

MAHENDER SINGH – Bharatiya Janata Party  – 24029
CHANDER SHEKHAR -Indian National Congress – 22988
ABHIMANYU – Himachal Lokhit Party – 565
SURESH KUMAR BARWAL – Independent – 318
HARI DASS PRAJAPATI -Bahujan Samaj Party – 226
SURENDER KUMAR – All India Trinamool Congress – 221
SAJU RAM – Hindusthan Nirman Dal – 50

This entry was posted in news, political. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>