Monthly Archives: December 2017

Jai Ram Thakur sworn in as Himachal CM, Thakur Mahender Singh as Minister

Bharatiya Janata Party’s Jai Ram Thakur was sworn in as chief minister of Himachal Pradesh in a ceremony that top BJP leaders including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, party president Amit Shah, veteran LK Advani, and BJP chief ministers of other … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Thakur Mahender Singh records 7th straight win

Mahender Singh Thakur incumbent MLA (BJP) won the straight seventh win from Dharampur defeating Chander Shekhar of Congress by more than twelve thousand votes. This was third straight fight between both and every time Mahender Singh has been winner. In … Continue reading

Posted in political | Leave a comment